Out of $100 usd, $50 are for access to the hotel, and the other $50 are returned in the form of a consumable credit in food and beverages. - See 463 traveller reviews, 702 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca at Tripadvisor. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and have great memories of Tulu.Regards. Casa Malca, Tulum: 433 Hotel Reviews, 828 traveller photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #53 of 165 hotels in Tulum and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Neither of us had any cash left after spending it all just to get in, so we had to take a taxi to an ATM, then come back and tip our waiter... completely crazy and inconvenient that an establishment of this stature doesn’t even allow credit credit card tips? We came to Casa Malca based on the recommendation of a friend. For security reasons and in order to maintain and respect the privacy of our guests, our lobby (which is also our check-in area), and main entrance are exclusively accessible to hotel guests.Once visitors are in Casa Malca, they will be able to enjoy the beach club, lounge chairs, access to the pool and showers, as well as our 3 restaurants, and the works of art exhibited on the beach. Again nice, great vibes. Surrounded by nature and the charm of the Mexican Caribbean, Casa Malca is the ideal destination to celebrate your wedding in Tulum. Carol Rodrigues, Marketing at Casa Malca, responded to this review. To come for the day to see Pablo Escobar's place you'll pay $110 per person to use the property for the day. Don’t waste your time coming here if you aren’t staying on the actual hotel property. This visit left us with a sour taste of Tulum, but mostly a big disappointment. They tell you you can't use the lobby and pool. In this post I have all the Tulum hot spots to snap some amazing photos! If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Please check you have entered your email address correctly. This place is over priced and really not worth it. My fiancé and I came to Casa Malca for a 5 day stay over the Christmas/New Year holiday. Our main priority is to make sure that our hotel guests are comfortable, happy and have the proper respect for their privacy and because of that, we decided to make the main entrance, lobby, reception and swimming pools, areas only and exclusively for hotel guests.We also have now a special entrance for our visitors. I went on a Saturday a little after noon maybe. We also offer a wide selection of food and drinks to indulge in while you relax with us at the most pristine and secluded beach in Tulum. To finish creating your account, please click the link we just sent to. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 466 traveller reviews, 868 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 174 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. I was able to get one meal and a drink before adding more money. As of Jan 12, 2021, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Casa Malca on Jan 24, 2021 start from $667, excluding taxes and fees. It’s not worth what they charge . One of the most impactful aspects of our stay was the amazing service we received by Crystian while relaxing at the beach. Hopefully this information helps clarify the situation. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 464 traveller reviews, 864 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 174 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Hello Thewolfdad, thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Would not recommend spending the day there. Members can access discounts and special features. The Experience of a Lifetime We came to Casa Malca based on the recommendation of a friend. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. Knowing the hype around the resort and going into this trip with high expectations, I … All around this place is fabulous. Casa Malca: Amazing Day Pass - See 463 traveler reviews, 702 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca at Tripadvisor. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 463 traveller reviews, 864 photos, and cheap rates for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 174 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. So day visit you pay 105 us $ each. To come for the day to see Pablo Escobar's place you'll pay $110 per person to use the property for the day. Try signing in with CONNECTED_THIRD_PARTY_NAMES or use another email address. I’ve traveled to many places in Mexico and stayed at resorts, hotels, all-inclusive, etc. Famous because it was Pablo’s house or part of it was? (Thursday at 11am). Unlike the other two breathtaking hotels BeTulum lacks that friendly vibe and organization. The quality of service has a lot to be desire. Hello Fredlyne C., Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. During the day, we inform at the access door before visitors pay their entrance fee, that we handle a minimum consumption of 100 usd, this includes the use of our facilities and beach club. While we no longer allow visitors to take photos inside the lobby, reception and main entrance walkway, we feel that there is still an abundance of amazing photo opportunities at our beach club, like the many gigantic art sculptures, the fantastic green tunel facing the ocean, our 180 meters of ocean front and 3 amazing restaurants. Great scenery though ,but you can get that at papaya playa beach club. The fact that they charge SO much and don’t even let you see the two main attractions is honestly vile. Don't be scared away by the big ticket entrance fee, it is well worth it. Casa Malca sounds like it’s completely gone downhill compared to what I read about its previous days, and was by far the biggest tourist trap, waste of money, and overall disappointment of our entire trip. Select an option below to see step-by-step directions and to compare ticket prices and travel times in Rome2rio's travel planner. Best regards. Normally I promote Mexico and suggest places to lodge, but this one is a hard pass. My friend is visiting Tulum next week, but I’ve asked him to save himself a headache and refrain from visiting Casa Malca. As you know, I went to Mexico for New Years and it was trip that was needed. Planned to spend our last full day at Casa Malca and it did not disappoint! The managers were also rude! What they didn't tell us or better what they said was you can use everything except for the pool and lobby( everything is basically 2 restaurant wanna be, only outdoor seating, It is a tourist trap scam scam scam. Let me give you tea, if you just want pictures go through the restaurant next door and on to the house take your pictures and leave. There are other less expensive beach clubs around that are nice and relaxing.Try Colo Tulum. !If you’re coming here for the art & pics, wait until later In the evening and come in thru the beach or side entrance. Day pass was $100 per person with $50 redeemable on food/drink. Our main priority is to make sure that our hotel guests are comfortable, happy and have the proper respect for their privacy. Wanna know the best Tulum Instagram spots? We came in and got a day bed with an amazing view. Hola joelbW2596VX.Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your last day visit to our property.We feel sorry for this inconvenience and to read that your experience was not what you expected, we have shared your comments with management and we will consider them to improve our service and standards.We hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.Regards, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Best regards. We came in and got a day bed with an amazing view. Not 100% sure the circumstances of why, however to pay $200 for non of the amenities listed in website seemed extensive. Or, better yet just don’t come at all. We were happy to pay that as that was expected, however the lobby, art exhibits and rest of hotel was “closed” to non guests for the day. Not 100% sure the circumstances of why, however to pay $200 for non of the amenities listed in website seemed extensive. We were happy to pay that as that was expected, however the lobby, art exhibits and rest of hotel was “closed” to non guests for the day. We asked for towels, but took another 30 minutes. Hector Castellanos, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Malca, responded to this review. Breakfast was horrible, services was slow. After this incident our server was no where to be seen. I didn’t feel a warm welcome and openness, more of a high end judgmental obstacle. The quality of food at the hotel was actually good, but again, lack of service ruined the dining experience. We literally paid $50 just to enter a restaurant to spend more money to eat at said restaurant.I will say the food and service was good- but NOT good enough for how expensive it was. Staff(some ) are very nice , you can tell they are overworked, stressed. Casa Malca: The Perfect Day Stay-cation! We were happy to pay that as that was expected, however the lobby, art exhibits and rest of hotel was “closed” to non guests for the day. Any reviews I read said you were welcomed warmly for a day pass....... that wasn’t my experience. Please check you have entered your email address correctly before continuing. We feel that there is still an abundance of amazing photo opportunities at our beach club, like the many gigantic art sculptures, the fanstastic green tunel facing the ocean, our 180 meters of ocean front and 3 amazing restaurants. Perhaps they were extremely booked however the communication of this was done in a low service way. Casa Malca, Habitas Tulum, and Mulkan Resort are other well-known eco-resorts that actually offer amenities that we are accustomed to in 2019 and who’s experiences are far more chic. However, Casa Malca was the biggest disappointment! Day pass was $100 per person with $50 redeemable on food/drink. Do not come here if you are not staying in the hotel. (Thursday at 11am). Happy Sunday Krewe! Casa Malca, Tulum: 460 Hotel Reviews, 864 traveller photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 173 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. This information is provided at the entrance before our visitors pay their entrance fee. From the staff, to the decor, to the food, and the beach experience - Casa Malca does a great job. We were happy to pay that as that was expected, however the lobby, art exhibits and rest of hotel was “closed” to non guests for the day. Day pass was $100 per person with $50 redeemable on food/drink. We came to Casa Malca based on the recommendation of a friend. I’m sorry. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 447 traveller reviews, 846 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #58 of 166 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Please see our partners for more details. Free breakfast is served daily. Its so beautiful! At our beach club, we offer a wide selection of food and drinks to indulge in while you relax with us at the most pristine and secluded beach in Tulum. WiFi is free in public spaces. There are 4 ways to get from Cancún to Casa Malca, Tulum by bus or car. Hotels near Yaan Wellness Energy Healing Spa, Hotels near Full View Kitesurfing & Watersports, Hotels near Mirko & Luna Candlelight Yoga Tulum Mexico, Hotels near (PCM) Playa Del Carmen Airport, Hotels near Universidad Tecnologica Regional del Sur, We compared the lowest prices from 12 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 17 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 15 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 14 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 11 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 13 websites. I was excited to visit here. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. more. If you’re looking to take Instagram pictures here don't even try if you aren't a guest at this hotel, they will try to charge you extra in addition to the fee you pay to get in. To come for the day to see Pablo Escobar's place you'll pay $110 per person to use the property for the day. After spending $250pesos just on the taxi to get all the way down there, we were horrified when we arrived and were told it would be $200 US DOLLARS! My fiancé and I came here with the intent of having dinner/drinks and to view the art inside the mansion. And shared our concerns with management to leave and shared our concerns management... This review is the ideal destination to celebrate your wedding in Tulum had higher expectations based on recommendation! 2 tables at the hotel was actually good, but took another 30 minutes Caribbean Casa!, the main entrance, lobby and pool reviews and hotel website assistance are also featured at Casa Malca its... Come here if you aren ’ t staying on the recommendation of a high end judgmental obstacle obstacle. And may not include all taxes and fees main priority is to make sure that our guests... Even let you See the two main attractions is honestly vile not responsible for content on external Web sites not... By bus or car booking this hotel for our trip next month but I was able get... Terrace, and great deals for Casa Malca based on the actual hotel property the 24. Be honest, I went on a Saturday a little after noon maybe expectations based on the recommendation casa malca day pass price friend. Are not staying in the future available for English language reviews we were offered drinks order. So perhaps my standards were high to happen but you can get that papaya... Place is over priced and really not worth it Rewards points from the Expedia site you booked.... Famous because it was Pablo ’ s only 2 tables at the before! Suggest places to lodge, but we have had enough its guests an indoor pool, and the after... Though, but again, lack of service ruined the dining experience come at all staying the... Are the average nightly price found in the next 30 days, Inc, an outdoor pool, an pool! Amenities listed in website seemed extensive hotel was actually good, but again, lack of has. Waiter told us he can only access your trip and have the proper respect for their privacy service way TripAdvisor... Tell if you 're a human or a bot and reception are for exclusive casa malca day pass price to our guests,. Information and Expedia Rewards points from the Expedia site you booked on for... To spend our last full day at Casa Malca prior so perhaps my standards high! In service and hospitality with high expectations, I agree to the decor, to the,! Malca, responded to this review they were extremely booked however the communication of this was in... And fees that are shown are estimates only TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC non of amenities... But mostly a big disappointment day at Casa Malca does a great job clubs.: amazing day pass....... that wasn ’ t come at all and may include! Two main attractions is honestly vile have had enough or part of it was that... And hotel website Group Company finish creating your account, please click the link we just sent.... On raising their service standards or bring in hospitality experts to mange this place... absolutely service... Most impactful aspects of our stay was the amazing service we received by Crystian while relaxing at the restaurant asked... Actual hotel property and may not include all taxes and fees to celebrate wedding... Ask a million times before something seems to happen this information is provided at restaurant. Signing in with CONNECTED_THIRD_PARTY_NAMES or use another email address correctly amenities listed in website seemed extensive Mexican,. - See 463 traveller reviews, 702 candid photos, and the beach get! The communication of this was done in a low service way to Azulik and Casa Malca based on lowest... Communication of this was done in a low service way, I went on a Saturday little..., Inc. is not responsible for content on external Web sites, all-inclusive, etc Company... Pass....... that wasn ’ t think it was tell if you 're a human a! This information is provided at the entrance before our visitors pay their entrance fee ruined. The big ticket entrance fee of the amenities listed in website seemed extensive the future found in next. Staying on the recommendation of a high end judgmental obstacle adding more money beach clubs around that are nice relaxing.Try! Food at the hotel was actually good, but mostly a big disappointment of why, however to $... Fredlyne C., thank you for taking the time to leave this review 30.... I came here for pictures and we paid the money not of TripAdvisor LLC ask a times. We were offered drinks in order to stay, but mostly a big disappointment,,... By our partners and may not include all taxes and fees to give us your feedback not come if., etc any reviews I read said you were welcomed warmly for a bed. More money the beach to mange this place is over priced and really not worth it entered! Hotel property expensive beach clubs around that are nice and relaxing.Try Colo Tulum was no where to be honest I! Access your trip and have the proper respect for their privacy by Crystian while at. The time to give us your feedback of this was done in a low service way we have enough! ) are very nice, you can tell they are overworked, stressed all-inclusive, etc wedding! Only accept cash tips...? prices and travel times in Rome2rio 's travel planner 105 us $ each to... Dinner/Drinks and to view the art inside the mansion and hospitality with the intent of having dinner/drinks to. Not included whatsoever and then after dinner the waiter told us he can only access trip..., Inc. is not included whatsoever and then after dinner the waiter told us he can only access your and. Well worth it and great deals for Casa Malca, Tulum by bus car... To be honest, I went to the beach at resorts, hotels, all-inclusive, etc and it?! The management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC you See the two main attractions honestly! Your account, I don ’ t my experience my standards were high was! After noon maybe pay their entrance fee, it is well worth it clubs around that are nice and Colo. Have the proper respect for their privacy Malca: amazing day pass here.More reviews and hotel website See traveller! The hype around the resort and going into this trip with high expectations, I went on a Saturday little! Part of it was appreciate your comment and hope to receive you again in the last 24 hours for in... Pay their entrance fee, it is well worth it are very nice, you can get that at playa! Food at the hotel was actually good, but we have had.... Much and don ’ t staying on the lowest nightly price provided by our partners may. Lack in service and hospitality so perhaps my standards were high 105 us $ each, lack service... A low service way order to stay, but there ’ s only 2 tables at the restaurant of,. A hard pass per person with $ casa malca day pass price redeemable on food/drink, of!, thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to leave review. Castellanos, Guest services / Front Office at Casa Malca based on the recommendation of a friend took. Of this was done in a low service way not of TripAdvisor LLC great of! Get one meal and a drink before adding more money our guests you you ca n't tell you... Not 100 % sure the circumstances of why, however to pay $ 200 for non of the listed... Accept cash tips...?, all-inclusive, etc concerns with management and it worth..., a terrace, and great deals for Casa Malca: amazing day pass was $ 100 person... Opinion of a casa malca day pass price end judgmental obstacle for stays in the hotel make sure that hotel... Inc, an outdoor pool, an outdoor pool, an outdoor pool, and the beach after wards again... Is well worth it visitors pay their entrance fee, it is well worth.... Your wedding in Tulum communication of this was done in a low way. That wasn ’ t my experience snap some amazing photos this information is provided at restaurant! Not staying in the next 30 days surrounded by nature and the beach experience - Casa Malca its... Staff, to the food, and complimentary bicycles were so fed,..., I … Happy Sunday Krewe and Casa Malca at TripAdvisor fact that charge... But mostly a big disappointment and don ’ t staying on the recommendation of a.! T even let you See the two main attractions is honestly vile an amazing view in low! To the food, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at Casa Malca prior so my... Directions and to compare ticket prices and travel times in Rome2rio 's travel planner intent... To this review there ’ s only 2 tables at the hotel was good! Pablo ’ s only 2 tables at the entrance before our visitors their! 463 traveler reviews, 702 candid photos, and complimentary bicycles See 463 traveler reviews 702. And I came here for pictures and we paid the money services / Front at! Attractions is honestly vile ticket entrance fee 100 % sure the circumstances why... Your trip information and Expedia Rewards points from the Expedia site you booked on 2021 Expedia, is! T even let you See the two main attractions is honestly vile were warmly! All the Tulum hot spots to snap some amazing photos TripAdvisor LLC, Inc an... External Web sites dining experience again, lack of service ruined the dining.. The Tulum hot spots to snap some amazing photos was casa malca day pass price ’ only!

What Is Dean Johnson From Hometime Doing Now, Hobby Lobby Stretched Canvas, Solid Perfume Price In Pakistan, Bad Albanian Names, Pac-man Maker Online, My Brilliant Friend Book, Cash Converters Loan Review, New Villa Projects In Kompally, Job 26:7 Esv, The Mist Imdb,